Prepared foods
Spaghetti and meatballs calories and nutrition
A cup of restaurant spaghetti and meatballs (134 g) has 228 calories, with 11 g of protein, 21 g of carbs and 11 g of fat. That is 170 calories per 100 g.
Family-style restaurant spaghetti and meatballs. Data: USDA FoodData Central, “Restaurant, family style, spaghetti and meatballs”. This is USDA’s sampled family-style restaurant dish, not a homemade recipe. Its 565 g restaurant serving is separate from the 134 g cup measure.
Serving size
1 cup · 134 g
228 calories
- Protein
- 11 g18% of calories · 21% DV
- Carbs
- 21 g36% of calories · 8% DV
- Fat
- 11 g45% of calories · 15% DV
- Fiber
- 2.0 g
- Sugars
- 2.7 g
- Saturated fat
- 4.2 g
- Sodium
- 470 mg
Calories in spaghetti and meatballs by serving
| Serving | Calories | Protein | Carbs | Fat |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 cup134 g | 228 | 11 g | 21 g | 11 g |
| 1 USDA restaurant serving565 g | 961 | 44 g | 88 g | 48 g |
| ½ cup67 g | 114 | 5.3 g | 10 g | 5.7 g |
| 100 g100 g | 170 | 7.8 g | 16 g | 8.5 g |
Serving weights are USDA’s household measures for this food.
Spaghetti and meatballs nutrition facts
Per 100 g, 170 calories: 18% from protein, 36% from carbs and 45% from fat.
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per serving1 cup · 134 g | % Daily Value |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calories | 170 | 228 | – |
| Total fat | 8.5 g | 11 g | 15% |
| Saturated fat | 3.1 g | 4.2 g | 21% |
| Cholesterol | 19 mg | 25 mg | 8% |
| Sodium | 351 mg | 470 mg | 20% |
| Total carbohydrate | 16 g | 21 g | 8% |
| Dietary fiber | 1.5 g | 2.0 g | 7% |
| Total sugars | 2.0 g | 2.7 g | – |
| Protein | 7.8 g | 11 g | 21% |
| Vitamin D | Not reported | Not reported | – |
| Calcium | 45 mg | 60 mg | 5% |
| Iron | 1.3 mg | 1.7 mg | 10% |
| Potassium | 206 mg | 276 mg | 6% |
| Vitamin A | 28 µg | 38 µg | 4% |
| Vitamin C | 0.9 mg | 1.2 mg | 1% |
% Daily Value is per serving (1 cup), using the FDA’s Daily Values. Calorie shares use 4 calories per gram of protein and carbs and 9 per gram of fat.
“Not reported” means USDA does not provide a value for that nutrient in this entry; it does not mean zero. A Daily Value cannot be calculated for an unreported nutrient.
How long to walk it off
Walking at 3 mph, a 150-lb adult burns about 3.2 calories a minute on top of what they would burn at rest. So a cup of restaurant spaghetti and meatballs (228 calories) takes about 72 minutes of walking, roughly 8,200 steps.
Related foods to explore
- Macaroni and cheese376 calories in a cup of macaroni and cheese prepared with 2% milk and margarine190 per 100 g
Spaghetti and meatballs questions
How much protein is in a cup of restaurant spaghetti and meatballs?
A cup of restaurant spaghetti and meatballs (134 g) has 11 g of protein, 21% of the 50 g Daily Value. That is 7.8 g per 100 g.
How many calories are in a restaurant serving of spaghetti and meatballs?
A USDA restaurant serving of spaghetti and meatballs (565 g) has 961 calories: 48 g fat, 88 g carbs (8.5 g of it fiber) and 44 g protein.
Count it without looking it up.
Snap a photo of your meal and KaloCam estimates the calories and macros of everything on the plate. You can check and edit each item, and your day adds up on one screen.
See how KaloCam works →Sources
- U.S. Department of Agriculture, FoodData Central: Restaurant, family style, spaghetti and meatballs (FDC ID 169029, SR Legacy, published 2019-04-01).
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Daily Value on the Nutrition and Supplement Facts Labels.
- Walking time: the method of our walking calorie calculator (2024 Adult Compendium of Physical Activities; CADENCE-Adults for steps).
Prepared by the KaloCam team · Updated
